Cultivate your audience

27 11 2012

Image from FlickR Courtesy of Kaptain Kobold

On my blog I wrote a short while ago about how the readership had appeared to be growing.  I put it down to finding the audience and telling stories.

I’ve been posting more regularly now and the readership is increasing at an exponential rate.  To put it in context, the daily views now are the equivalent of the monthly views a year ago.

I assumed it was the quality of the posts, my well crafted and erudite arguments (!).  A quick review of the stats shows that, although part of the answer, it isn’t the sole reason. Quite simply, there is more traffic and an increased profile because I’ve been blogging more regularly.

I’m reflecting more and taking the time to document my thoughts.  This process:

  1. helps me learn by translating information into knowledge
  2. encourages me to think about what to write and prompts me to plan blogging in my calendar

What would help you blog more regularly? Please enter your comments below.

Andrew


Actions

Information

Leave a comment